2016 Healing Jar Gala

March 23, 2016

Registration is open for the 2016 Healing Jar Gala!

Please join us as we celebrate 17 years of service to the community!

Where?:  Piqua Country Club

When?:  Wednesday, May 4th with cocktail hour to begin at 5:30PM

Who?:  Health Partners Free Clinic, of course!  All proceeds from the event including 55% of ticket price will go directly to clinic program costs!


The 7th annual Healing Jar Gala, a fundraiser to support the mission of Health Partners Free Clinic, includes a cocktail hour, catered dinner, featured speakers, and multi-media silent art auction containing pieces from local independent artists and obtained through a collaboration with the Piqua Arts Council.  The evening event will culminate with our traditional live auction of hand-made ‘healing jars’ pottery along with other specially selected pieces.DSC_0020

Our 2015 event saw marked success over prior years, thanks to the generous contributions of local organizations we raised over $18,000 – a 138% increase over 2014.  Those funds enabled our staff to better serve an under-insured and uninsured population in Miami County whose needs continue to grow as health care policy and programs evolve.

We fully expect to match and exceed this success in 2016, but we need your help to do so!  Click here to purchase individual tickets or buy out a table.  Seating is limited so act fast!

Wish to donate to the Clinic, but cannot attend the event?  No worries!  Just send your tax-deductible donation in any amount to the following address:

Health Partners Free Clinic

1300 North County Road 25A

Troy, OH 45373

Health Partners Free Clinic would like to thank our list of sponsors and artists for this year’s event:
Sponsors – Trojan Auto Care; Wappoo Wood; Troy Ford; Honda of America, Mfg.; Minster Bank; Koverman Staley Dickerson Insurance; Hemm’s Glass; Hartzell Propeller; Spinnaker Coating; French Oil; Mobilex; The Cakery and Perrigo Foundation.
Artists – Blair Brubaker; Jim DeLange; Mike Elsass; Michael Fischer; Bill Franz; Bob Heckman; Cody Heichel; Steve King; Dominic Knepper; Mary Lange; Evie Mahrt; Jose Soto; Sally Watson; Dennis Walker; and, Jim Witmer.